With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

What lies beneath

The baccala mantecato from the Polpo book has made it's last outing this time to applause and "Yeah!" from the boys. I find it incredible that they are salivating over fishy paste at their ages, albeit made from scratch with the finest (and inexpensive) ingredients. The rest of the meal hidden beneath the warming plates (it is that cold in this house) was an afterthought for them.

Little Agu was on fine form after a day trip to the Aquarium in Palma. Ben was not, to begin with at least. I felt I had to stay off work with him after his terrible night and as otherwise he would have been traipsing around the hotel all day. I think it's paid off and he seems a whole lot better. No more rambling and hallucianting I hope. I will inevitably have a lot of catching up to do tomorrow and will owe colleagues a great deal for covering for me. Thanks folks!

Another little thing, D, was coughing all night too. Poor dog is also on tablets, but has been introduced to honey. I'd forgotten how I discovered our dog Pippin used to find it irresistable if you smeared something on his nose. Marmite, anything. Well D fell for it too, but now I think I have created a honey monster dog! He is waiting for the spoon to come out. I'm pleased to say it seems to help his throat too. Maybe I should have tried him on some cod. Or is that too good for dogs (Gasp! How could I say that!)

Meanwhile it looks like AKHF and mv had a good time with their pintxos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.