Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was 20 degrees warmer with bright sunshine today, so I couldn't resist going for another ride.  I told PD I was going for a short ride but it was so nice that I ended up riding 27 miles.  There were so many photo ops I had trouble narrowing it down to two collages. :-)

Top row:       Scenery
                      There were supposed to be three Common Mergansers in this shot but one of them dove at the last second.  You can see the splash above the top one.
                       Photogenic llama

Middle:          Juvenile Bald Eagle.  I stopped to take photos of the mergansers and a couple who were walking on the path asked if I saw the eagle.  It was across the pond in one of the trees.  It was hard to point it out because there are so many trees but I finally spotted it.  Great camo!
                       I always cross my fingers when I ride by the Bison ranch and today I was lucky enough to see several.  The ranch is so big that most of the time they are somewhere else and not visible from the road.
                       Ferruginous Hawk

Bottom:        Friendly goat
                      One of a pair of Mute Swans that live in this pond in someone's garden.  I couldn't get them both in the shot.
                       More Scenery

The extra collage is silly signs, skydivers and scenery. 

I am grateful that I went for a ride today instead of doing paperwork inside at my desk!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.