New Page

This week’s assignment is the January 6th insurrection. The only requirement for this assignment is to include a hint back to our earlier paper doll project. That one was connected to the playing cards project. We are building a thread of story through our zoom class projects. One day when we can all get together again we’ll do an art show of our work. The minute Trish mentioned this idea I began to think of what I’d do. I decided to use the Statue of Liberty as my doll and the crazy looking man who was so obvious during the break in as a costume that covers liberty with egotistical craziness. These are my drawings so far. I plan to paint them and glue the costume guy so you can fold him back and see the statue. On the sides I am thinking of some kind of pattern. Still thinking about the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.