Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Still

Saturday
First thing to do was the RSPB bird watch.So I made my cup of tea and sat and waited to see what arrived.It was -1.4 ,cold and bright.I enjoy doing it although sometimes disappointed when the usual visitors do not turn up but I think everybody finds that.I’ll do it again tomorrow and see what the results are like :)
we went to the farm shop for our veg and fruit and bought a cup of soup each.We drove down to North Kessock and sat in the car to drink it.We were surprised how much snow there was there. The path along the shore looked clear though with no ice so we had a nice wander down there.There’s always plenty of birds in the trees and bushes including a pine full of heron. One of the horses came and said hello :)
Beautiful still and the sea flat calm so we went to the Point for another walk. I have not seen it this calm for a while, not even a ripple in the sea. Plenty of seals around and some were really big , just slowly swimming out to sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.