SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Stepping in to the unknown

So yesterday Captain Tom Died, a very sad day for his family and for many people around the country. I was out walking Honey when I heard the news, my first thought wasn’t Tom though, it was my Dad and my Dads death. I can still get quite emotional when I think of my dad and hearing of somebody else who as died, like Tom, immediately reminds me of my recent loss. Unlike Tom`s family, my siblings and myself were never allowed to see my dad in hospital or the care home, I’m sure that will haunt me for the rest of my life, it will always hurt.
So I got quite emotional yesterday afternoon while out walking, I have realised that my emotions do show themselfs quite often when outdoors, especially if there is nobody else walking in the area I’m in, as was the case yesterday.
Yesterday I also heard that my younger brother and nephew had tested positive for COVID 19, I sincerely hope that they both stay well and not suffer with symptoms like I had.

The photo is one I took yesterday, the fresh snow and fog really helped the walkers stand out while everything else remained faint. I showed it to a friend at work, he thought it looked like they were walking to heaven, I think it’s nice when you take a photo and it inspires the viewers imagination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.