On The Beach or Apocalypse Now

On the Beach is a 1957 novel by Neville Shute, but set in Australia, but this looks anything but my idea of an Australian beach. So instead maybe Apocalypse Now, which though not a book under that title was based on the book Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad.

Such are my attempts to follow the theme for the Wide Wednesday challenge for the day. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Taking a photograph at the beach today was a challenge in itself between wind, hail and rain. I had not realised before I went out how windy it was. I don't know how I managed to get a photo before the lens was covered with rain. As far as possible I attempted to keep the wind behind me.

I had a wide angle lens on the camera, but actually today I should have had a long lens, or at least taken one with me. The waves were crashing over the wall at the entrance to the harbour. With the wide angle there was no way to do justice to the waves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.