My first smoothie recipe book!

A great idea from Amazon!  A good day!  In the morning 4yo and I made some sourdough bread.  Unfortunately I seem to be the only one who likes it!  :-)
This afternoon 7yo’s lesson in design technology was to have brought fruit in and say what they thought of the taste, etc and did they think it would go well in a smoothie!  A video on how to use a knife safely and we were away.  I had both girls cutting fruit and making fruit kebabs on cocktail sticks. How did the combination taste?
Then we made the smoothie: banana and kiwi = good, added strawberries and grapes = even better and some cucumber = wonderful!  
The final smoothie is above! 

At the end of the day we went for yesterday’s walk to see if we could find the gripper i lost from under my trainers!  And I found it!   Wonderful!  

I hope this is ok for wide Wednesday- book!  That’s why you have a book link above.   Many thanks to Bob for hosting!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.