Hurrah!

My first exam for several years, and I scored full marks.  Since that's not normal for me you can bet it was an easy exam to prepare for.  The exam was preceded by a very well set up course run by an ex-RAF Puma pilot on a website called UAVHUB.com.  The teaching was thorough and the presentations very polished and useful.  The Extra shows the UAVHUB dashboard.

It was to achieve a qualification to fly UAVs ("drones") in the new statutory environment for unmanned aerial vehicles, so I may now legally fly to the limits allowed for each device that I choose to operate and to earn money doing so, if I wish (or can).  Easy though it was, I felt nervous during the preparation and setup (Zoom to an exam body called Examity), but it took only a few minutes to answer the questions (thirty of them) and now it's all over.

Until the next one, whatever that is, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.