Processes

With there being earlier light in the morning I am definitely waking earlier and feeling more like getting out of bed to start the day.  I had begun to wonder if I would ever be up early again!!!  

I spent the morning on zoom, excercises first then on to an online live painting tutorial.. that was huge fun.. and nice group in Wales who all know eachother well so there is lots of banter! 

Then a munch of lunch and a nice walk and marmalade making.  I thought I would make a compilation to show the processes.  The result is now a cupboard full of marmalade to see us through till next January... yippee!
For those who have never made marm the processes are
central
Wash
Halve
Left (top down)
Scoop out pips with a teaspoon into muslin
Squeeze out juice (this should come before the one above oops!)
Slice - with my wizard old Victorian slicer!
right (top down)
Boil peel with pips in muslin in water until soft
Add sugar and boil till setting point
Jar time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.