Life's tangled skein

By atp

BBC Scotland

Tonight I took my daughter and a couple of her friends to the One Direction concert in Glasgow. They went to the concert, I sat in the adjoining hotel and relaxed, did some photo processing and drank a couple of coffees - it was remarkably civilised.

My initial plan was that I might take some pictures of the crowds going to the concert - but then I realised I would probably be arrested for taking photos of kids. So instead I contented myself with this - a picture of the BBC Scotland building, reflecting in the River Clyde.

Glasgow is trying to make this area of the city into a cultural quarter - there's the BBC and Scottish Television buildings, there's the new Transport Museum, as well as the SECC and the soon-to-be-opened Hydro arena.

It makes for a nice place to wait for a few hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.