Sculpture Court

Up at the Art College today helping S pack up a whole load of stuff from her desk and lockers, enough to pack the car to the gunnels. Don’t know where it’s all going to go in the attic - a clear out project is looming large! If you look carefully you might just see blurry outlines of the Elgin Marbles running around the upper and lower walls of the college’s sculpture court. Casts naturally but pretty impressive all the same and worth a visit. If the college was open of course, which it isn’t, so maybe another time.
Big surprise when we got home and my ‘blue envelope’ had arrived (proof that it really is blue is in the Extra) inviting me for a jab next week. I wasn’t expecting that until the next tranche of folk but apparently I’m in a higher risk category than I thought. That’s a bit worrying I guess but on the plus side it means all that care I’ve been taking has been well justified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.