and through the wire...

By hesscat

Nice Cosy Fire

Dear oh dear, another miserable day, so much so that photo opportunities were rare. If you are happy with the thought of this cosy scene, I recommend you stop reading here.

Given about what I am about to say, anyone of a nervous disposition or queemish, I'll recommend again, stop here, move on.

After work I decided to further puppy proof the living room where we now live since Arlo arrived. Remember, you could stop reading at this point. The first puppy proof pass when he arrived was not enough, so we spend every day saying, stop biting that, stop eating coal, stop licking the stove, stop pulling that carpet thread, I mean seriously why has it taken us 3 weeks to puppy proof again.

So I gave the cat scratcher a shave (he pulls the the string threads) then hoovered and tidied the fireplace, removing things he could pick up and it was going well. Last chance, stop reading, on your head be it! I lifted a log which was strangely stored behind the stove and picked up some fluff under it. STOP HERE. Oh, what's this Eek-a-mouse, a dry stiff dead mouse, Eek! In my haste and shock, I threw it on the fire. Last warning, don't look at the photo again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.