Bradders

By Bradders

Lockdown!

So a few things happened since my last blip, I finished my job on Tuesday and had an interview on Friday for a new contract. The interview went really well and they said they would get the contract to me asap.

Has a really social weekend, friends birthday party, lunch, gym with friends and kitesurfing. Then on Sunday they announced that we had one case of coronavirus within the community, so from 6pm Sunday there would be a snap lockdown, initially for 5 days.

Some people went panic buying but I just enjoyed the last few hours at the beach with friends and then went home.

Today was the first day in lockdown, staying inside, 1hr exercise each day, mask when outside, that sort of thing. I spent the whole day doing things I've put off for months, cleaning my outdoor gear, painting the car, fixing things in the flat.

In the evening I went for a swim at the beach (can exercise within 5km of home). The clouds in the photo are actually from a wildfire which started yesterday or today.

Definitely people at the beach who are not exercising, but it's not a huge crime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.