Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Time Lapse Fail...

One of the year-long assignments for our local photography club is a time-lapse. Our house overlooks the town, and this time of year there's a fairly clear view of the town clock. I thought a 24 hour time-lapse comprised of pics taken every 3 min would be cool. I also wanted it to take place on a sunny day, so that shadows could be seen moving as time progressed.

I set up the camera at midnight with a wired release that allows time intervals to be set, and left it for the day. When I checked the camera later in the night I come to find the battery had died around 10:20AM - Fail!!!

I looked at the few hundred that were captured, picked the best, and merged them together in CS6. No time-lapse, but some neat light painting in downtown Kentville.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.