Walks and Jabs

Took Jonty for a walk this morning and we met up with 3 small poodles. Only managed to capture one of them with Jonty as they were quite young and very frisky with running crazily around all over the place! Jonty hit it off with this one in particular probably because it managed to stay still for more then 10 seconds.
Shortly after the walk I made the short journey to the vaccination centre for my Covid-19 jab. I asked if they could record it in my 'International Immunisation Record' booklet that I've had ever since joining the RAF in 1965. As it happens they give you a little card with the details of both first and second jab so I've 'Pritt Stick'ed it into the booklet.
That was over 2 hours ago and so far not showing any after effects that I was warned may happen. No swelling, redness, drowsiness (may come later due to my age!), and all of the other side effects. 
Before receiving the vaccine I was asked a lot of questions about allergies, and other health issues, to which the reply to all was 'None'. I apologised for being so boring but the response from the doctor was "No, don't apologise, we like boring here" HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.