A Chilly Stravaig

But Gordon had warned Harry that it might be fatal to call out unless he was in grave danger. ‘Yell if you are attacked, Harry,’  the leader of the young travellers had said. ‘Yell if anyone gets past you.  Use your common sense, old chap, but don’t just yell because you’re lonely or…….’ And here Gordon, from Preen Sands, had grinned at his friend. ‘Or if you’re just plain scared, he may be carrying a concealed weapon!’  he had added.

I have  a throbbing toe because I stubbed it whilst rehearsing for the Zoom edition of Lady Windemere’s Fan.  I received no sympathy from CMC.  I made yet more marmalade.

I received my jag invite today; I note that Jason Leith will not be administering it. 

Today’s walk was bum-freezingly cowld.

The old trouble has returned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.