Life with Alice

By elirin

My Sunshine

It was really cold this morning, and with lots of snow and promises of sunshine, me and mum decided to go for a winter expedition. With a picnic. Yay!! 

We parked at the dog club and headed out, grateful for winter and for the  stupid snakes sleeping deep down under us so we didn’t have to be on the lookout for them. I wore two layers - my pink knitted jumper with half legs, and my new expedition parka. No boots. That’s where I draw the line. 

It was absolutely fantastic, and by the time we reached the two bird lakes with the path down the middle, mum decided that we should eat our picnic on one of the big benches in the sun. There was an ice skating area right next to it! 

I always tend to get cold when we sit down for a picnic in cold weather. This time, mum had brought her down jacket and made a pouch of it for me to sit in! It was great! We shared minestrone soup, a cheese sandwich and a cardamom bun. Fab! 

Then we went through the forest, partly on paths where no one except hares had trodden since the snowfall. Mum thought she heard funny noises and was on the lookout for wild boars. I was perfectly happy, jumping ahead through the snow. 

All in all, a fab outing! A couple of extras too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.