Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Alfie missing bits

Rather than gaining body parts as he did a couple of days ago, Alfie today had lost his body, legs and two paws. He looks a bit like the Cheshire cat, I think.

Today I was supposed to have an outpatient appointment at the Royal Infirmary but when I got there, I found out that the clinic had been cancelled. They were apologetic, but it wasn't a huge deal, as I was expecting simply to be told all was well with my hip. (I managed to dislocate it a week or so after the operation a year ago which was precisely meant to stop it from dislocating - which it had done three times.) Anyway, it hadn't dislocated again, so I was only expecting to be told all was well and be discharged. I got one or two useful things done before I came home and had quality time with L&A.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.