I can read books again!

I have cataracts and print below a certain size is either impossible or very difficult for me to read but not any more with this fantastic handheld magnifying glass especially for reading, hurrah, I am now reading Mark Lanegan from the Screaming Trees autobiography to Max and I.

Busy day studying music and writing and recording a song for an album and contributing to.

My piano lesson today was about scales, the teacher was explaining how there is a formula for all major scales, quite revelatory and so interesting.

I’m learning don’t stop believing on the ukulele, only four chords and also Mandy by Barry Manilow, a few more chords in that.

Also met my lovely neighbour Kate for a walk around the block, it was her birthday yesterday.

Watched a great film tonight starring Sean Penn and Mel Gibson called the professor and the madman about the creation of the Oxford English dictionary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.