kirigoi

By kirigoi

Relentlessly subjected to constant amounts of...

Underneath Gravelly Hill interchange (Spaghetti Junction) in Birmingham is a vast network of industrial wasteland, largely abandoned except for the efforts of a number of graffiti artists. It's a site I imagine would make for a pretty interesting short film, and is one I am likely to visit again.

This photo was an attempt to continue experimenting with off-camera flash. It's not one I'm completely happy with (I changed lights between several of the composites, and the shot of my jumping character unfortunately doesn't blend in as well as it might).

However, it was a fun afternoon. Nicky (the subject) was keen to learn some photography, having recently bought a new camera and eager to explore its increased capabilities compared to her previous phone camera. We spent several hours chatting about the basics of photography, dragging along our respective partners. The environs were sufficiently exciting that I don't think anyone got completely bored...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.