Steps

I’ve noticed when I read other blippers’ journals that there are numerous people during lockdown very conscious of the number of steps they take in a day. This is no criticism as I am concerned myself about reaching the magic 10,000, an arbitrary and pointless number really.

Today when I was out and about before coffee time, I decided to blip some of the many sets of steps on my route, none of which I might add did I ascend or descend.
It was another challenging day on the weather front, but at least Edinburgh wasn’t under feet of snow, nor was it icy underfoot.
As I walked along in my solitary bubble I thought about the late Captain Sir Tom Moore’s adage ‘ Tomorrow will be a good day’. The trouble is ‘tomorrow’ never comes; ‘ today’ and ‘yesterday’ exist but tomorrow is forever in the future. Read and discuss.

Yes I got my 10,000 steps in before my 10:30 coffee...... just saying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.