Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Reed Bunting?

I think this attractive little bird must be a reed bunting, don't you?  Or to put it another way, could one of you knowledgeable blippers out there please confirm or deny?  Thank you, Sheol, yes, it's a female reed bunting!

Got up later than I had meant to but feeling a lot better for my trip to the doc yesterday.  (Sometimes meds are just magic, aren't they?)  I had a nice walk round the reserve, though contractors with buzzsaws were noisily chopping up fallen wood.  Because of that I never expected to see anything other than small birds, but was really delighted to get the chance of capturing this little lovely. 

And no, it wasn't raining (though it has since) and there was even some sun.  It felt almost springlike.  I saw celandines starting to open down by the Nun's Stream, and in extras are some reed spears poking their heads though the floodwater and alder catkins ready to open up.

Hope Friday's treating you kindly and that you have a good weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.