Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Playing With Flowers Again.

Playing With Flowers Again.
This time I wanted to do a focus stack on the Yellow Lily. 52 images over a distance of 100mm. I used Helicon Focus to stack the images and it produced a reasonable stack. Did not take too long, not sure how long as I went away and made a cup of tea. I purchased Helicon Focus a few years ago and really only just tinkered with the software. Helical Focus is now a subscription model and my next payment is coming up in 70 days. I have heard that Photoshop has improved over the last few years. So I thought I would give it a whirl. The biggest advantage Helicon Focus (and Zerene Stacker) had over Photoshop in the past was 'speed' in creating the finished file. 
And the result - It took Photoshop over 30 minutes to stack the 52 images and the resultant file (In this case) was not as good. You live and learn. The attached file is an unadjusted result from Helicon Focus.

Day 304 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.