HareBrain

By HareBrain

Crocus

Weather was dry, bright and not too cold this morning when I had indoor things to attend to but by the time I decided to go out for a bit of a tramp round this afternoon it turned nasty, wet and cold.  So just a quick sprint into the churchyard to see how the 'crocus carpet' was coming along:  quite a few out and lots of snowdrops, I've put a shot of some in extra, wish I'd moved the stick though!  Also in extra I've put our poorly Magpie, he has a deformed wing and can't fly, he hops everywhere and when he reaches the hedge he hops onto a low bit and climbs his way up to the top, I think.  Not that keen on Magpies, love their colourful plumage but not their mostly bad traits, however I feel sorry for him and put food out low for him/her.

Mr HB is going to the pub this evening ............  the one at the Gliding Club courtesy of zoom!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.