Accolades and Aconites

For Flower Friday I had to include this little flower on the left as she is exactly 18 months old today, her one-and-a-halfth birthday! She's really getting the hang of some mathematical concepts here - the threeness of three, as she puts three skittles on three stool legs. And her vocabulary grows daily, too. So much for the accolades ...

The aconites I spotted outside a garden fence on our walk today. They really shone in the afternoon sunshine. Another blue sky to enjoy today. Also pegged out the washing, though had to run out to bring it in when rain arrived.

Thanks to Anni (Biker Bear) for hosting Flower Friday, and wishing you all a lovely weekend. (Heard today that both my siblings have had their first vaccine jab. As I'm the youngest, I shall have to wait a while. Might slip between the cracks as we're in residence outside our doctors' area. We shall see ... )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.