Late Friday Afternoon Walk

Around 4 pm the rain stopped and I went for a walk to check on the flooding (extra). It wasn't too bad, we have seen the whole area flooded in former years (but who knows what the next days bring). BTW the Scheidelberger Woog used to be a Woog (the local name for a body of still water in parts of southwest Germany; a woog may be of natural origin or a manmade large pond) 250 years ago. Besides the little stream there shouldn't be any water in the area these days. But it kept it's name. Follow the Scheidelberger Woog tag to see the flooding from former years.

The main blip was taken 20 minutes later walking the other direction (after a short shower attack). I could see the mist coming closer and closer. Before I was back in the village I was standing in the middle of it. I did like it a lot. Almost nobody down there and no wind. Very peaceful.

20:00; 7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.