Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Perce-neige avec goutelettes

More rain overnight, but  a welcome spell of morning sunshine made all the droplets on the snowdrops sparkle - a joyful vision in what's been a fairly dull, grey week. I also discovered that the French for snowdrop is perce-neige - I'm still working on honing my French, so thought that using this a title would help me remember it!

The rest of the day was spent extracting historical data  - a thirty-five year career has generated a very large number of botanical records, many of which don't appear to have entered the system, despite the surveys having been done for national and local conservation organisations. I'm trying to remedy that, at least for our local area. It may take some time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.