JoyInTheDetail

By JoyInTheDetail

Twigs

Twig: a slender woody shoot growing from a branch or stem of a tree or shrub
Twig: a radio aerial. Probably of military origin (UK)


Once again in late afternoon there were dark clouds in the east and the sun was shining on the lilac tree and also our neighbour's radio aerial.

I'd been planning a shot like this for a week or so, with a play on the word 'twig', but it seems that no-one has used that word for radio aerials since the days of CB in the early '80s! And a radio amatueur ('HAM') almost certainly wouldn't. Took me a lot of sleuthing to find it referenced anywhere on the web tbh! Maybe I should have just stuck to snowdrops.

I noticed a few spots of rain but it was only when I uploaded the photos that I noticed the very faintest of rainbows behind the aerial. Can I pretend it was deliberate?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.