and through the wire...

By hesscat

Not What It Seems

I am attempting not to blip Arlo all the time, but the path to blipfulfilment is simpler if I do, especially during lockdown! Last night's sleep must have been a big moment for him, his ears appear to have popped up - they had been 50% up, 50% curled down, but now they are up most of the time, similar to his papa (real papa, not me). They are amazing to watch. He's also showing more collie personality.

Earlier today, when I was working over in that corner and having to watch Arlo, I rearranged the fire guard (that guards the piano) around a chair which he disappears behind and gets up to mischief - that allowed me a 90% of view of what he was up to. Later that day as we settled down, I decided to put Jess on the chair as she likes to join us. 

Jess normally sits on the chair without the guard in front of her so she probably felt she was more protected from Arlo wanting a sniff. But in recent days we've seem them, ok Jess, let Arlo get right up to her, once her paw just stretched out as if to hold him back rather than a slap which was cute. Arlo certainly knows his place, but is always keen to interact. She's certainly fine sitting in the same room, but when she is walking about he is up and off to follow her which puts her off. The internet did say he would try to herd them, I guess that is next for Jess to overcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.