Life. Through my lens.

By CMOS

Darkroom.

I was flicking through some old photos tonight and stumbled across this one. Never mind my face inside the enlarger (I was playing with double exposures for this picture) but this is a picture of the darkroom where I spent a lot of time when I was younger developing photos. I do kinda miss that 'romance' of putting in all that work to receive your pictures whereas now days your picture just flashes up on the LCD a couple of seconds after you release the shutter. Blipfoto is a great medium for recording and diarising daily life however, I am keen to start printing my pictures again and try to regain that tangible aspect to photography even if these days it's standing in front of an ink jet printer rather than dunking papers into chemical baths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.