The culmination

For a while now I’ve been meaning to sweep the leaves off the desk. Last weekend I got a new traditional straw broom, as the old one was worn right down. And this morning I started on the long job. 

Part way through, we went to the plant shop in Warkworth and got some flowers for the big planter. The planter was low in soil. A couple of years ago, I had emptied the 3rd compost bin into a large canvas bag to await being needed. Now it was needed. 

Three barrow loads were needed to get it from under the house to the planter. And more was needed before I could plant the flowers we bought. In Snells Beach I was able to get some commercial compost. Which meant the planter became almost ready to have the plants. First, was a good watering.

I used the time for that to settle in, to finish the deck. Then I did the planting, and got a photo to be today’s blip.

It’s a long time since I have done so much work and for so long in the garden. Really satisfying. Dinner with S’ brother and his partner. A post prandial  Glen Morangie. And therefore late to be posting a blip, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.