Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Primitivo di Manduria

One of my favourite Italian red wines.  They also come in practical small bottles of 375 ml which gives me enough wine for three days for main meals. Perfect for someone living on their own and my weekend treat.

Primitivo is a dark-skinned grape known for producing inky, tannic wines, particularly Primitivo di Manduria.  It has a full-bodied yet fruity taste with a slightly astringent after taste due to the tannins. I love its intense flavour and it will go beautifully with my oven roasted salmon today! The perfect amount of wine for me is 1.25dl which is what I have poured into my glass.

Enjoy your weekend.
Cheers!

Footnote:
I was just saying to Stiffknees, below, that we have the strangest yellow colouring outside. Now I have read on the news that it's caused by sand blowing over from the Sahara! It isn't the first time. I remember even seeing a thin layer of sand granules on my car in the past!  Our sky today has the strangest colour of light ocre!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.