ninniex

By ninniex

There's a party........

........going on....at the watering hole ;-)

I saw this group of silvereyes as we were packing to leave the "other house" this morning. I feel bad that we won't be there to fill the baths for a while. 

I have received numerous notices tonight that there are two bushfires very close to Yallingup. In fact they have put a "leave now" order to the residents of Yallingup township. There is only one road in or out. And it is situated on a hill! Bloody scary! I think it's started raining so hopefully the fires will be doused well and truly. Word on the internet gossip vine is there is an arsonist on the loose!! I hope some of the locals catch him. He wouldn't do it again I can guarantee that!! Our house is on the lee side of the wind so we should be ok. I'm just worried about our friends on the hill...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.