Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Corona the Corsa

Bittersweet day today as I had to say goodbye to my beloved 20 year old Rover. I've only had it for 5 of its 20 years, but it gave me confidence in driving (I was terrified before) and opened up a whole new world to me, making a move to Peebles feasible, among other things. The engine has always been sound as a bell, but the sunroof and door seals had given up so it was permanently damp, and there were an increasing number of other niggles as well. Poor old Rusty Rover. I know it's ridiculous, but I was actually too sad to take any photos of it today.

That means you get a pic of its shiny replacement. I'm very chuffed with it and the excitement of a new car does help a bit with the sadness about the old one. I need to stop calling it Corona, though, or it'll stick and be forever associated with the darned virus!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.