Pollok House Parterre

According to Google .....
parterre is a formal garden constructed on a level substrate, consisting of plant beds, typically in symmetrical patterns, which are separated and connected by paths.


Not many plants in the beds but we won't have to wait too long before the gardeners start the planting. They've been working hard digging manure into the soil to improve the growing conditions for the plants.


I'm always glad that I walk early when it's quiet. By the time I was walking back to the car I think every toddler in the neighbourhood was enjoying a Saturday morning walk.


At the start of my walk I bought a cuppa from the coffee cabin. I had decided that I wasn't going to have a freshly made doughnut but when you are given a freebie it would be very bad manners to refuse so of course I ate it and then had to wipe the sugar from my chin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.