olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Goodbye to the Raleigh

Took the Raleigh up to Bike for Good on Victoria Road, where they'll hopefully fix it up and sell in on to someone else. It was a very bittersweet moment for me - I'm really loving my new bike and the change that it brings, but I'm very sad to see the Raleigh go.

I've had it since I was 11 and have ridden it in Scotland, Bangladesh and Indonesia, where I've had so many incredible adventures with it. I've cycled thousands of kilometres on it and seen so many amazing things. It's quite amazing how much one thing can change your life, but I honestly don't know what I would have done without this bicycle. It's seen so much life with me...now hopefully it gets a revamp and a new life with someone else. If it brings them even just 1% of the joy it brought me then I'll be a happy man.

Looking forward to many more years of making memories with the Dawes! Have a good one - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.