Family

No work today thankfully as today I accompanied Mum to her brothers funeral my Uncle Ted who sadly passed way the other week . My Sister and myself got these lovely flowers for Mum. She has put them on her sideboard so I took a photo of them for my blip as the weather today is wet and horrible. Thankfully it was dry conditions this morning for us to travel to the Crematorium where the service was held. My Sister is full of cold and coughing a lot so didn't go as she didn't want to spread germs.

The service was very nice but strange in these difficult times .There was a short delay to the service due to them not been able to find a piece of music for the service but thankfully they found it . Due to restrictions there was no singing of hymns they was all pre-recorded  which we just sat and listened to them. A quick catch up stood in the remembrance area outside with my cousins after the service before all heading off our own ways. I spent a short time with my Mum back at hers then home for a snack lunch. 
The rest of the day spent at home apart from a quick walk with Julie before the rain came down. More football to watch this evening on TV so no film tonight as Julie's team Man U are on tv  Hopefully a good game like last nights which saw my Team Lincoln City win   3 -0 which put them back on top of League one .

A  few beers to be had this evening and I will raise my can in memory of Uncle Ted  RIP. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.