sp33dway

By sp33dway

flaked out

I seem to have been in an incredibly grumpy mood at work of late. Admitedly I've had my narky wurzel-head on but mostly it's because I'm fed-up with internal wranglings and the stroppiness it seems to encourage. Beam me up, Scotty.

Went on my post-work bike ride today, on my todsome round Llandegla. As soon as I was out of the car breathing the clean air I felt all the stresses of the weeksofar start to filter away. The ride started off good - got the main climb out of the way and nailed the first set of tabletops quicker than the chap who'd taken the chicken run in front of me. A 'Get In' moment indeed. And apart from stopping to adjust my seat-post height twice I only paused for a breather at the top of the short-but-muthasteep climb. Four weeks ago I couldn't go round without stopping at least 4 times which just goes to show how fit you can get when you're having fun, even if I'm still not very fit. Yet.

Broke the rythym of the final home stretch to take in some shots round the reservoir. I blipped quite a few pics but liked this one simply because of the llichenyness.

(oh and my time was just a shade under 1hr 40, not taking into account my 5 minute blipfest and the fact that my tyre shredded to a flat in the last 200m)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.