More water

Today is the first day of a 6 week running challenge when we try to run the total distance of the Lakeland Trails courses. The courses have two distances and there are options to run all the shorter ones or all the longer ones (approx 150k or 250k in total) and Mr Rat and I have gone for the longer distance.
The original plan was 18k (the length of the 1st race) mainly off-road but the weather put paid to that and I did 13k on tarmac, which my legs weren't too keen on. It was quite windy, so did the headwind bit first, and with rain, sleet or snow - and a few minutes of dry. My feet and legs were soon wet but the rest of me stayed dry.
Floods everywhere, meaning route changes even after the route changes, but I think the burn has been up and down a bit overnight, the weir was spectacular and the underpass unpassable. It's still raining.
Been making slow, but steady, progress with the jigsaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.