What Did you Find?

I watched as the ducks were diving non stop; I was getting a lot of bodies disappearing as in the first extra, but this one seemed to be struggling with his catch so he stay on top of the water for awhile. I saw him lose his catch and then recapture it twice; the tiny crab was splashing around by him as grabbed it again. I didn't know what it was until I downloaded the photos and zoomed in on his beak, I could see tiny pinchers sticking out.  :-))  Zooming in that far made the photo blurry, so I backed off on the cropping. The second extra shows his bright yellow eye and the last one shows him stretching and drying off after his struggle with the crab. I am pretty sure this is a Goldeneye Duck; he and his friends in the bays are very pretty ducks.   This my Silly Saturday entry for February......thanks Angelsshare for hosting.

This afternoon we are starting to prepare to go back home; I always dread the trip because I am contented to stay right where I am......at home or here!!

Stay safe and find a bit of contentment wherever you are. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.