AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

trapped...

by my own stupidity!

have to send an ebay parcel to Italy, quite heavy, so I thought I'd organise a door-to-door parcel service, and very stupidly arranged the collection for today. I have absolutely nothing pressing to do tomorrow, whereas today I should have been at the office - paying the wages!! and my yogalates class. collection is between 9 and 5 and needless to say I am still stuck in the house.

it was a miserable misty morning, so as a penance I spring-cleaned the kitchen - everything out of the fridge, all the cupboards washed down, toothbrush round the sink - even cleaned the dishwasher filter! I hope you are impressed. The only bonus was finding a toberone at the back of the cutlery drawer, which John had hidden!

We ate the toblerone with some nice coffee after lunch. John had to go back to the office for an hour, but as soon as he gets back I have to run to the office, and of course the sun has just put in an appearance. anyway - here is a section of my nice clean shiny worktop!

going to a book launch tonight, no aquafit. A local person has written a fictionalised account of life in New Lanark under the founder David Dale. will I be tempted to buy a signed copy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.