One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Smile! It could be worse...

... you could be in Kilbarrack.
With a slight hangover.
And just after realising that today is actually Thursday, not Friday.

Oops.

It was payback time for yesterday's pints and scampy fries and macro economics extravaganza.

Desperate times call for desperate measures and I headed for the Centra in Foxfield in search of a breakfast roll (for years now the kids and I have on our way to school been smelling their rashers and black-pudding and I was intrigued...)

Wow. Some hangover buster it was.
I had never seen so many artery-clogging ingredients being crammed into a baguette before.
3 big sausages, 2 ash browns, 1 egg, 2 rashers and a disconcerting amount of black pudding laid on a river of mayonnaise
When the girl dropped the dripping culinary experiment into my unsuspecting hand, my upper body inadvertently leaned forward under the weight of the thing.

I could swear that I would not need to eat again for a week (in Raheny_Eye digestion cycle terms this equates to approximately 4 hours!!!)

Anyway, what was I saying?
Ach yes, smile! It could be worse...

Who would have thought that a graffitied smiley could so accurately depict the way I feel today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.