SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Not having my stick

These two characters in their fancy jumpers came bounding up to me while I was carrying my stick, which I’d been carrying for at least 10 minutes. I stood my ground, holding on to my stick, they didn’t try anything. They soon carried on with their walk. A few minutes later, 2 much larger dogs who were already fighting over a stick between themselves decided to have a look at what I was carrying, again I stood my ground, hoping they would just walk on, unfortunately, one of them went for my stick, so I quickly dropped it and gave them a  quick chase, only about 2 metres, but it was enough, I returned to my stick, picked it up and carried on with my walk. I don’t know why some dogs think they can just run up to me and take my stick, I don’t go up to other dogs and take theirs, infact unless I know a dog I very rarely run up to a dog of any size for anything I prefer to keep my distance and just walk on by, it’s just a shame some other dogs don’t do the same.
I dropped my stick a few minutes later as I’d lost interest in it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.