Taking the mesh off my new window.

My new stained glass window. The window where the stained glass has been fitted was originally a pantry window. It has a frame on the outside with a metal mesh on it. The purpose of the mesh was to act as a fly screen when the window was open. The mesh was broken and added nothing to the look of the window. My hubby took it off this morning. I have to applaud him as it's freezing out there and is snowy and windy. The window looks better. The frame of the mesh can come off later when the weather improves. It will probably be really difficult to get off as when the Victorians did things they made them to last. The kitchen has been renovated so now the pantry is incorporated into the room and the window is half way down the room. I feel very proud that we made this ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.