Stacking up

Made it to the woods with Jussi in the afternoon, even though the day didn't start well. I slept poorly, and this time not just because of my aching shoulder (which was the reason I slept poorly the night before). It was more because our water pump refused to work late in the evening and I was awake for hours thinking about it. I was afraid the pump would be totally finished as it's quite old.

In the morning I called the plumber, but he said that I should have an electrician to check the switch, the pressure switch and the motor first. So, another call and help was on the way. I had to shovel the half a metre of snow from top of the well before he came. A miracle happened: when he had checked all the parts, the pump started working! It seems that one phase had a poor connection in the pressure switch, so no new parts needed and the situation lasted less than 12 hours, despite starting at night on a weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.