New reality day 194

Only one day off, so I wanted to make it count.

Spent 5 hours today doing this wall. even if by looking at the pictures it seems that my husband made this, he was the help and I made it. But when I'm taking a picture... I just wanted to be very clear about this because I'm so proud of this wall. And I love it. This is the sticker project number 3.

I also finished another decorating project today, which I started with the photographs couple of days ago. That will have to wait to another day to blip.

It's been super busy day and I still have couple of things I have to do before taking the dogs out and relaxing into sauna.

A from worked asked me if I would change shifts with her. She needs next Sunday off (which I have) and she'd do my Monday 15th which I preferred to get off instead. So we still need a stamp of approval from the bosses, but there shouldn't be any problem regarding that. If they approve, I'll work 6 days next week and then have 3 days off in the beginning of the following week. I'm happy with that.

About work: insane stories number whatever
So on Friday I was put on cash register duties for the whole 6 hours. Doesn't sound much, but when we are understaffed and super busy it's really hectic. REALLY HÈCTIC: I said that I was really really tired after Thursday trying to cope with 3 people in the store and that would lead to mistakes, if I'm put on that duty the whole evening. I was told to take breaks to not make mistakes. I have 2 x 10 minutes in 6 hours. (Really difficult to eat anything in that time.) I got my first break 3,5 hours into my day. Because we were so busy and some had 30min lunch breaks which we are not paid for so of course you wanna keep it. It was insane. And the idea to get an extra break was not possible. That's how clueless they are about the situation when on cashier duty. Today my friend P did 8 hours alone. 8 hours. Like our firend B said: That's torture!

Now I need to start pushing some paperwork so I get them done today and can fully enjoy my sauna time. I even have a new bath salt for my feet to soak them in a bucket while I'm in sauna. My feet really need some pampering.

Oh and in case you are wondering this is the same brand 3D sticker wallpaper as was the previous project. I think we will add something like this to the living room / kitchen / dining area side of the house. We just need to find new options. I don't wanna use the same as we have done already. It needs to something chic and cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.