MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Back to walking and the bridge is back above water

Had a decent walk today even though it was bitter cold. It snowed a few times but not heavy and not enough to stick.
Went through the wood and over the former golf course before heading back through the wood.
The bridge has reappeared now the flood water has subsided some and it's usable!
There seemed to be even more mud today and it was precarious in places. I arrived home with lumps of mud on my wellies and splatters all up my clean pants. I am sure I saw a hippo on my walk :)
I've been reading posts in groups on facebook re people having booked holidays abroad for April! Wondering if they are in a parallel universe.
Feeling positive when I read about how many have been vaccinated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.