Wowee

What an exciting day - the WCPF (Western Counties Photographic Federation) held their annual Digital Imaging competition today - by Zoom. Barnstaple, the club to which I belong, although it is a relatively small club of around 33 members, managed to come in third behind the big Clubs of Bristol and Dorchester.  I have to say none of my images were deemed good enough to include - but I am so excited for the members - I think this is the highest we have ever managed.
Then this afternoon a friend called as she had to take her car, which is leaking oil, to the garage for fixing and needed to be collected. So I had two outings! So much excitement.
I decided to use the hellebore which is still blooming beautifully for today's blip so that it was not sacrificed in vain. The colour (extra) is probably better but as I am trying to do the month's mono challenge I have converted it for the main blip.
Watched the last of the Wales vs Ireland rugby - nail biting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.