Meet Freddie

Jess brought home her new puppy yesterday, he's a Golden-doodle, a mix of Golden Retriever and Miniature Poodle. We did a FaceTime video call and he was fetching his squeaky donut toy to me, he even licked the phone screen of my face, so we have made great friends already in a weird, covid safe kind of a way. I cannot wait for cuddles with him and it has made me very broody for one myself. His first night was excellent, he slept from 11pm until 5am with only one whimper in-between. Jess will be a dedicated owner, she's researched the breed and has taken advice from a puppy trainer who lives nearby and will be taking him along to classes as soon as he's had his vaccinations.

What else have I filled my day with? Read another chapter of my book The Seven Sisters by Lucinda Riley, their future is written in the stars and I love it, Im up to page 293 of 626. Some gentle Yoga in front of the fire following an online class. Cleaned the bathroom and put fresh bedding onto my bed. Thought about painting the kitchen floor, instead read the instructions on the tin and left it unopened on the bench. Painted my nails a hot pink to hide where some of them are still not completely attached to the nail-bed yet, on the plus side they have grown and the nail varnish seems to have helped strengthen them and stop them from peeling off. Oh and a zoom class with Cathy who is doing a 5 week block of training following the teachings of Mio Morales who is developing the Primal Alexander Technique here's an interview for anyone interested in knowing more about that. The usual fire cleaning, filling the coal buckets, ate some food and washed the dishes. No walk today, I could not be bothered to go out in the sleety, snowy wet world outside today at all.

Hope you've all had a good Sunday, Ciao for now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.