Dwarf narcissus

You cannot imagine the temptation to make this B&W. Rather perverse; but I resisted (obviously).

Not very inspirational but they are a lovely show of colour on another grey day. Loads of little bulbs crammed into a small pot. When the flowers are gone we will plant the bulbs in the garden for next year.

We had the rainwater harvesting system serviced today. I had a look in the tank (imagine a 3,750 litre water butt buried in the garden). I was surprised at how low the water is, it reflects a couple of things; firstly how much water we use flushing the toilet and secondly how little rain we have had recently. Better get ready for the first drought warning of the year soon.

Can anyone explain why when I bought i newspaper for 20 pence in WH Smith my till receipt was over a foot (30+ cm) long? It is good to know our retailers are taking their environmental responsibilities seriously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.